Derrick Barry: RuPaul’s Drag Race Season Eight Profile

For the last couple of weeks I have been writing (short) profiles of the competitors in this upcoming season of RuPaul’s Drag Race.

I was impressed that Derrick is one of the first queens from this season that has had an official page come up on top of the search results, that you can see here. You can also see her Instagram account here.

Derrick achieved fame through an impressive Britney Spears impression — forgive the rude title. Derrick, in fact, appeared previously on America’s Got Talent with the talent of… being Britney.

How much talent? Numerous 2015 article suggested half a million dollars worth of talent.

Just about everything else I have found has been related to Derrick’s Britney impression. It’s Derrick!

Will I ever post those photos from the live event? I should probably ask my wife to put them up in my imgur account…

Tomorrow: the very popular Bob the Drag Queen!

Leave a Reply

