Thousand Words Friday 8 – Do NOT want

9 thoughts on “Thousand Words Friday 8 – Do NOT want

      • And now I’m following. I had an idea for a blog like this a long time ago back in the LiveJournal days. It was going to counteract this other LJ blog I saw that posted something bad every day. (What a sad blog!) I got a couple of entries in and then my ADD symptoms made me forget to post more regularly or at all. That’s actually why I have a modicum of a schedule — trying to post a Friday Photo entry once a month, Thousand Word Friday, Friday Fiction… it does seem to be a popular day for a series now that I think of it… I also have tried to do Lessons from a Soap Bottle on Thursdays but have only done about half a dozen of those.

      • I like the ideas, though. And I know what you mean about positive posts being an antidote for the negative ones. I found a lot of what I read on Facebook to be depressing. I started this OBT habit on Fb as a way to self soothe. Eventually, it turned into a blog. Now it’s the best part of my day. And it’s not all kittens and rainbows. On Thursdays, I get my snark on pretty good (See Etsomnia). I have fun.

Leave a Reply

