teaneck + cafe roma

The trip to Teaneck was pretty uneventful though it wasn’t all that clear how to get to David + Janet’s house. I finally called her from right around where the bus dropped me off, which was where I was instructed by not one but two yidden to get off when I told the where I was staying for Shabbos. My brethren are frequently like this – rushing to help when possible, and trying even if they don’t know if it is possible.

Earlier, some Cafe Roma was enjoyed. I haven’t had a slice of pizza with eggplant on it in ages. Thusfar this whole trip I have been getting a nagging feeling like I should really be living back here. Ah, one of those fun feelings.

Shabbos looks to be quite good. David and Janet’s son is so incredibly adorable and 100% less sick than the last time I saw him.

Leave a Reply

