exemplifying stereotypes.

Do you know that Eddie Murphy joke that involves yelling at the screen? I thought it was just a joke until tonight.

Albeit it obviously isn’t something that always happens I struck stereotype paydirt tonight.

I saw a screening of the new American Pie Presents film and there was a couple behind me that kept on yelling things like “Aw, hell no!” and things along those lines to the screen. Then the man got a phone call and took it and kept on talking for a few minutes. Not at all rude. To top it all off they left half an hour before the film ended with the woman saying, “We need to get that on dvd!” Good news – it’s only a couple of weeks away.

Yep, it was just that kind of screening.

This was officially my worst year of Nanowrimo.

Meanwhile, the dentist wasn’t as bad as I thought. I didn’t get any crown work done and it will be about $900 if I’m interested. Hmm. That’s post-insurance.

Leave a Reply

