threadless loves… me? thank you threadless!

I don’t think this week could get any better.

First Britney dumps Kevin… then the election… and now this.

Now, as some of you may be vaguely aware, back on the karaoke podcast at threadless I sang my heart out with a rendition of ‘take on me’ by everyone’s favorite group a-ha.

i somehow managed to tie for first and with that won both a $50 gift certificate and a promise of an autographed photo of craig shimala. a good while passed and i asked about the photo a couple of times and I thought they must have thought I was crazy.

I got a package in the mail today. I assumed it was an order I had placed so I thought nothing of it and went through the rest of my mail and saved it for last as I always do.

The first thing I pulled out was an envelope with the photos in it. I thought, oh, how cool, they put the photos in with the order.

Oh, but this wasn’t my order, dear friends. No, it was far, far cooler than that.

Both of those bad boys. I never thought I’d be privileged enough to own one before making a trip to Chicago let alone both.

This is what makes Threadless one of the best companies in the country today. I don’t know how to thank you enough for kicking so much ass.

Leave a Reply

