Thank G-d for good mechanics

Do you know what the opposite of a mechanic who tries to charge you for unneeded work?

The mechanic I went to today. They showed me exactly what was wrong and told me what was needed and what was not needed. They spoke not well of the mechanic whose license plate protectors I use. I only went to them once and they tried to run up a $2000 bill. HA!

Here the $500-600 estimate that Oil Can Henry gave me turned into a lovely $225 which included 30% off labor for the first time customer (me).

Made today a lot more palpable.

Leave a Reply

