money is the root

I hate how money is the determining factor of so much in my life.

Sometimes I want to just sell everything I own and live a very simple life, eating lots of whole grains and helping children in Malawi or something.

I hate this feeling that THINGS have over me, like a gargantuan gelatinous cube that weighs me down.

When Shelly chucks Charlie out of their flat he leaves carrying nothing but a duffel bag.

Most of Carrie’s possesions fit in a carry on bag, it would seem.

We have too much stuff – we, being American society in general.

TOO MUCH DAMN STUFF.

Oh, and I have to spend probably $400 to get my bloody car fixed tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

