my soy milk machine scares me

I make my own soy milk. For one, it’s considerably cheaper than buying soy milk – even the $7 I would spend at CostCo for approximately 6 litres would buy close to 6 pounds of soy beans which would in turn make 75-100 litres of the soy milk.

The soy milk maker has a blade to grind the cooked beans and it’s about 10 minutes into the process. It scares the hell out of me because it just suddenly starts grinding loudly and I always jump up out of my seat a little bit. Even when I know I am making soy milk it always takes me by surprise.

Leave a Reply

