my soap opera

why do I want to make a soap opera? It just hit me.

I want to make something beautiful. I was reviewing some awesome gilmore girl icons and it really hit me hard. I want to make something entirely new, something beautiful. I want to make something that, if someone else had made it and I saw it not knowing what it was, it would have me laughing and crying and feeling connected to the characters.

why a soap opera? why not a 22 episode seasonal series? because for me 22 episodes a year isn’t enough and I just want more. so I would want to make more and more for schmucks like me who also want more.

I want to make something beautiful.

Leave a Reply

