let the chol hamoed begin

item – i apparently messed up one of my dishes by not washing it soon enough. it’s what i get for not investing fifty pence in a shabbos / yom tov ‘sponge’ – a ruined plate from a $30 set. hope nobody notices – or hope people are gentle about it.

Passover has been quite nice so far. I don’t remember the last time we had a 3 day ‘yom tov’ as it were – was it rosh hashana? I don’t recall.

I read most of Neil Gaiman’s ‘Stardust’ and I’d like to suggest to everyone that likes nice books to go out and pick it up in your local bookshop or library.

I’m working on backing up Dark Shadows. If it teaches anything it’s that it would be feasible to have Coronation Street on DVD. Each Dark Shadows DVD has 10 episodes. That means that a year of Corrie would fit on about 27 dvds – the size of the whole run of la madrastra that I will be getting soon. If you put information on both sides of the disc that would be reduced to 13 or 14 dvds. That’s pretty feasible for a television program. No?

I tried kosher for passover macaroni and cheese. Not so good. Looking forward to the real thing after pesach ends.

That brings to mind an innovation I thought of – quinoa ramen noodles – kosher for passover! I think it should be feasible. Would there be a market for it?

Leave a Reply

